Testimonials

Read what my clients had to say…

August 2020: There should be an option to give a 10 star rating for this company!!! Deb and her team designed just one room in our home, our Fall Season guest bedroom, and it is now our favorite room! Words cannot express her talent as a designer nor the gratitude we feel from such an amazing result! Not only did she manage to work around the current state of affairs that our country was facing at the time, she literally delivered on every promise she made, and more. Anyone considering using an interior designer would be foolish to not hire Deb! We cannot thank you enough Deb and we look forward to getting the other rooms done too!

John

April 2020: Hi! Just sending you a quick thank you again for helping us update our kitchen and family room last fall. We are spending more time than we ever expected in those rooms right now and I love them. If we hadn’t done it yet, I’d probably be frustrated every day…hope you are staying safe!

Maria in West Chester

March 2019: Deborah helped us transform our dated kitchen and boring great room into a space we absolutely love. Initially Deborah works with you to zone in on your style, then offers design ideas and furnishings that come together perfectly. We couldn’t be more pleased with the end result. I highly recommend Deborah for any and all projects.

Ann Marie in West Chester

December 2018: Our redecorating project spanned our over several months and our entire ground floor. Deborah was fabulous from beginning to end. She first took the time to listen and understand exactly what we wanted for each room, and was very good at making recommendations when there was some uncertainty, without being pushy. She is very organized, reliable and efficient, and always great at following through. She did extensive research to find the perfect match or color and furniture combination for each room, and we couldn’t be happier with the end result. It has been a real pleasure having Deborah help and guide us through this process.

Sandra in Pocopsen

August 2018: Deb has assisted me with design of three homes now.  Most recently, Deb took the interior decorating lead on our entire urban brownstone, top to bottom.  Her color recommendations are on point and product knowledge  is expansive to guide clients to the make the correct selections in furnishings for their project.  Furthermore, she posses an ability to hone into the personal style of her clients and reflect it perfectly in her designs.  

Of course, in a large scale project such as my recent one, there were challenges.  However, Deb is the consummate professional and diligently rectified anything that wasn’t 100% right.  You can rest assured that will she will perform to exceed expectations.

My husband and I are comfortable and at ease in our home.  It is cheerful and refined with touches of whimsy…it is not too stuffy but is sophisticated, all at once.  She also designed the schemes to showcase several treasured pieces of art that we already owned and the results were spot on.

I recommend Deborah Bettcher for small or large projects.  I’ve been a client on projects varying in scope and budget and have achieved the desired results with Deb’s assistance each time.

Lea Ann in Philadelphia

July 2018: I can’t tell you how much I love the seating area you created.  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Beth in Glen Mills

August 2017: Deborah is very helpful to get us moving on making decorating decisions! Totally warm and easy to work with!

Sheila in West Chester

September 2016: Working with Deborah to ‘harmonize my home’ was an enjoyable experience. Her intuitive sense of design to choose just the right colors and forms, along with her enthusiastic, efficient and forthright manner made a somewhat ‘scary’ process exciting. My house and I are very pleased.

Katie in Wayne

July 2016: Deborah transformed our master bedroom into a beautiful new space at a very modest cost. Our bedroom furniture of 30+ years looks like new, thanks to the addition of a rug, lamps, blanket chest and other accessories. Deborah is a great listener and communicator with a keen eye for color and detail. She is prompt and professional. We look forward to working with Deborah to enhance other rooms in our home.

Marguerite in Devon

June 2016: Deborah provided design services for a brand-new family room and kitchen/eating area. From floor covering to wall art to window treatments along with furniture and lighting and accessories. As a new homeowner with a lot of blank walls and space Deborah clearly was exactly what I needed to ensure a long future enjoying my new home with my family and friends. I would recommend her again and again. And I’m sure I will use her services again.

Patty in Malvern

May 2016: Deb started with my living room and helped me pick out wallpaper and paint. I never would have thought about wallpaper, but it looks terrific. Then I asked her to assist me in selecting colors for my study and bedroom and she provided a list of contractors. Again the results were spectacular. Then, Deb helped me pick out tile for a bathroom floor and now she is working with me on another bathrooms – tile, paint, lighting and cabinets.

Rich in Devon

Following installation of window treatments, lighting, rug, carpet and accessories,  prior to a big party – my husband absolutely loves the house!!!! How can we thank you enough? That was so kind of you to come over and accessorize.  It was like having a friend in the house. I do think that we need to pay you more!! The house is amazing. So exciting!

Judi in Newtown Square

A most enjoyable experience. Deborah was terrific to work with and delivered a beautiful home environment. She counseled on color, materials, placement and worked within my budget. I am very happy with the results.

John in Garnet Valley

Deborah helped furnish and decorate my new home. When the day came for the “Big Reveal” of my living room, dining room and entry hall, I was very excited and expecting good things. I was not disappointed. It was even better than I expected. Since I have an open floor plan it was important that the furnishings and colors complimented each other and this Deborah accomplished beyond my expectations. Deborah was easy to work with, worked within my budget and listened to what I had to say. I couldn’t be more pleased. Thank you,Deborah, for helping to make my new house my home.

Mary In Collegeville

I want to stress to you how much we have appreciated your work. You have a wonderful way of approaching your clients and an amazing design sense. I would not hesitate to recommend you to folks — especially those who are less familiar with working with a designer. I think the term “house whisperer” is fitting indeed for you!

Mary Ellen in Swarthmore

Deborah just finished redesigning our family room, which she took from drab to delightful!. She took into consideration all of our needs for comfort, style and budget. And even included things that we didn’t even consider. Kudos to Deb!

Sue in Media

It’s beautiful. We really appreciate your time and expertise.

Dina in Aston

After two false starts with other decorators, I contacted Deborah to help me with several bedrooms that were desperately in need of some finishing. I have a somewhat contemporary, funky, colorful style, and wasn’t sure if Deborah would “get” me but she was fantastic. I love the new rooms and she brought a wonderful creative flair that matched my tastes and was greatly enhanced by her talent. I highly recommend working with Deborah.

Karen in Berwyn

Deborah is an expert interior designer. Her aptitude for space planning, flair for all things stylish and ability to key into the needs of the individual customer, make her a natural choice! Furthermore, in my years of knowing and working with Deborah, she has never disappointed me on price, which is always important!

Lea Ann in Philadelphia

I was impressed from the first meeting. Buying power plus Deborah’s knack for her craft were perfect. Her design solutions were definitely consistent with our taste and lifestyle. She asked questions and considered our budget.

Lea Ann in Devon

“Deb made the decorating process both easy and fun! Using several pieces from my previous home and then new selections, my new place is fabulous!”

Eileen S.

“From the first consult, Deborah honed in on what my tastes were when I wasn’t even sure. She suggested things that I would not have thought of that were perfect,; she knows her talents, is never pushy and she’s fun to work with! Definitely on my ‘keeper’ list to use again!”

Lynne L.

“Our redecorating project spanned our over several months and our entire ground floor. Deborah was fabulous from beginning to end. She first took the time to listen and understand exactly what we wanted for each room, and was very good at making recommendations when there was some uncertainty, without being pushy. She is very organized, reliable and efficient, and always great at following through. She did extensive research to find the perfect match or color and furniture combination for each room, and we couldn’t be happier with the end result. It has been a real pleasure having Deborah help and guide us through this process.”

S. Mortazavi

“When my real estate clients are looking for someone to transform their house into a magical home, Deb has been an extremely talented designer to help them make their space perfect!”

Elizabeth M.

“Deborah did a wonderful job updating our long overdue Great Room revamp. She bought innovative and creative design features that we would have never even guessed could have resulted in the fabulous results we now enjoy daily. Her consultative approach and ability to listen and then distill into a beautiful presentation were truly amazing. It would have taken us years and years of trial and error to bring to reality what she accomplished in a few short weeks. We love our new room!”

Francis C.

“I used Deborah for window treatments and lighting in my new home. She listened to me and help me pick out creative and beautiful design accents. I’m thrilled with how the window treatments look! The installation was quick and easy: 4 windows done in under 2 hours! Thank you!”

Rebecca W.

“Deb is a exceptional interior designer. She is great at coordinating style and colors. She’s professional, easy to work, patient and listens to your needs. She transformed a very boring space into a warm and cheerful space. She’s the best!”

Cindy M.

“After browsing through many designers on Houzz, I came across Deb’s work. I instantly knew she was the right designer for us. In our 25 year marriage, we never hired a designer. After removing walls, flooring and fully renovating our family room and kitchen, it was time to bring in the expert to tie it all together with color and texture. We needed help defining a style and feel for our space. She did what we were not capable of doing. She pulled the colors from the quartzite double thick island and flowed the mineral green/grey tones into the Great Room. Her area of expertise was shining bright as she presented us with many different colors, textures and accent pieces then guided us in our selection process. She has the innate ability to enter your home, assess your style and incorporate some elements that are preexisting into the final product. Her work was delivered on time and within the agreed upon (slightly generous) budget. We are thrilled to have this gorgeous new space to enjoy with family and friends on a regular basis.”

Nicky M.

“Deb has an eye for the unique, the beautiful and pleasing color, texture and pattern combinations. Her rooms are welcoming with layers of design that only a very talented, inspired and dedicated designer can provide, Her personal dedication to me as a client during the process made feel well taken care of and at the end, wonderfully satisfied.”

Shannon R.

“I reached out to her to get some assistance in redecorating the room of a 13 year old disabled child. She decided to donate all her time to make the job even more affordable, as we are a non-profit. She was amazing and creative with both her ideas and her cost effectiveness. I would highly recommend her as she puts her heart into her work!”

Jenny B.